Utopia - Travis Scott

Travis took his time with the album release due to a tragedy at the Astroworld Festival last year, where several people died. The artist faced a shitstorm of criticism because he continued the show without acknowledging the audience.

However, this year, Travis managed to end the shitstorm by setting up Project HEAL through the Cactus Jack Foundation and other initiatives to ensure the safety of his fans.

Travis Scott has already proven his ability to generate hype around his album during the promotional phase. He released a picture of his bodyguard handcuffed to a suitcase with the Utopia logo, and these images gained momentum as the promotional phase began. He also announced first Utopia concert at the Pyramids of Giza. Unfortunately, two days before the concert, it was officially canceled due to "complex production issues”.

The album consists of 19 full songs featuring artists such as Drake, Beyonce, The Weeknd, Kanye West, Future, Playboi Carti, 21 Savage and several others. Travis is the sole credited producer on three songs, showcasing a musical versatility and adventurousness that's rare for an artist at his level. However, it often reminds listeners of his musical mentor Ye.

Tracklist of the album:

THANK GOD (Ft. KayCyy)
MODERN JAM (Ft. Teezo Touchdown)
MY EYES (Ft. Bon Iver & Sampha)
MELTDOWN (Ft. Drake)
FE!N (Ft. Playboi Carti & Sheck Wes)
DELRESTO (ECHOES) by Beyoncé & Travis Scott (Ft. Bon Iver)
TOPIA TWINS (Ft. 21 Savage & Rob49)
CIRCUS MAXIMUS (Ft. Swae Lee & The Weeknd)
PARASAIL (Ft. Yung Lean)
SKITZO (Ft. Young Thug)
LOST FOREVER (Ft. James Blake & Westside Gunn)
LOOOVE (Ft. Kid Cudi)
K-POP by Travis Scott, Bad Bunny & The Weeknd
TIL FURTHER NOTICE (Ft. 21 Savage & James Blake)

Back to Top